Now browsing in: CRIME & THRILLER Crime & mystery The Accident

The Accident

by Pavone, Chris paperback , 530 pages pages
ISBN:
Publisher:
Publication date:
Origin:
  9780571298952 
Faber & Faber 
06/11/2014 
UK 

(0.00 points)
Rate and/or review
  in stock - Usually despatched within 48 hours or you can collect in store today, but please, call the shop before coming or wait for our confirmation.
(RRP: HUF 3,850) HUF 2,310 Add to Basket
Reserve
From Edgar Award-winning Chris Pavone, author of the Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller The Expats, comes a riveting time-bomb of a thriller (fans of The Expats will be excited to see a few characters from Pavone's first book pop up here as well). Taking place over the course of twenty-four hours, The Accident draws on the rich worlds of publishing, politics and international spies to tell a suspenseful tale of intrigue in the vein of John Grisham and Laura Lippman. In New York City, Isabel Reed, one of the most respected and powerful literary agents in the city, frantically turns the pages of a manuscript into the early dawn hours.

The Name of the Rose

by: Eco, Umberto

Franciscans in a wealthy Italian abbey are suspected of heresy, and Brother William of Baskerville arrives to investigate. But his delicate mission is overshadowed by seven bizarre deaths. He collects evidence, deciphers secret symbols and digs into...

HUF 5,500
- 10 %

HUF 4,950 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency

by: McCall Smith, Alexander

* A highly original 'detective' novel with unique setting and characters, this is the first of four 'Botswana' titles are both beautiful and charming.

HUF 4,950
- 10 %

HUF 4,455 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

Goodfellowe MP

by: Dobbs, Michael

Michael Dobbs' popular new character Tom Goodfellowe, the crumpled backbench MP, makes his debut and takes on the might of the press in this highly acclaimed novel of power and corruption - now reissued in a new cover style.

HUF 6,050

Price: HUF 3,630 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect